Demos, Storyline Challenges

Time to Draw, Version 2!

Earlier in the week I used Javascript to create this random drawing prompt generator!

I shared it around social media and it took off more than I expected it to. I got a lot of feedback suggesting that it would be good to have the facility to draw in the web browser.

The only way I could think to do that was by embedding a Flash object, and since I’m no expert I decided to use the code and assets from this really comprehensive tutorial.

Here is the new version:

shyclown

But you don’t want to look at my art!

Not when I’m about to share the great pieces that have been made based on Time to Draw prompts!
I’ve tried to put links to artist’s websites where I could find them. Click on the image to see more of the artist’s work.

9jssfh6

tumblr_otb1m2hkjc1wtm8d9o1_r1_1280
A giggling dragon with a tiny birthday cake

 

mydrawing_by_timelapse11-dbgtphx
A short ghost with a beautiful hat
limpcat
A blue teacher holding a limp pet cat

Fun, fun, fun! If anyone has any more to add, let me know!

1 thought on “Time to Draw, Version 2!”

Leave a Reply

